HUBZone Certifications

Tkacz Engineering is an SBA-Certified HUBZone business with registration details as follows:

    Date of Certification: 2 Jan 2015
    Registration Number: 52400

The HUBZone Program

The Historically Underutilized Business Zone (HUBZone) program helps small businesses in urban and rural communities gain preferential access to federal procurement opportunities. The program was enacted into law as part of the Small Business Reauthorization Act of 1997 and is operated by the Small Business Administration (SBA). Three percent of all Federal prime contract dollars is targeted to HUBZone-certified businesses. Companies are required to be a small business by SBA standards, be owned and controlled at least 51% by U.S. citizen, located within a HUBZone area, and at least 35% of the company’s employees have to reside in a HUBZone.

PMP Certified Personnel

The Project Management Institute (PMI) is the premier association for certification and training of project managers.  PMI has developed various certifications and training materials and programs to ensure project management best practices.  Based upon PMI’s Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK), PMI provides continual development and training for information technology certifications such as Project Manager Professionals, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP), and Program Management Professional (PgMP).

DAWIA Level 3

The Defense Acquisition Workforce Improvement Act (DAWIA) required the Department of Defense (DoD) to establish a process through which members in the acquisition workforce would be recognized as having achieved professional status.

DAWIA certification establishes that an employee meets the education, training, and experience standards required for a certain level in any acquisition, technology, and logistics career field. DoD Contracting personnel are required to take mandatory courses offered by the Defense Acquisition University (DAU) or courses that have been reviewed and deemed equivalent by DAU.

Our Contracts Chief, Mandy Zenhari, has attained DAWIA Level 3 certification.

Certified Professional Contract Manager (CPCM)

The CPCM, CFCM, and CCCM are certifications awarded to candidates who meet rigorous standards, including experience, education, training, and knowledge. They are professional designations of distinction, and carry the respect of their peers in the profession. The National Contract Management Association (NCMA) professional certification program is designed to elevate professional standards, enhance individual performance, and distinguish those who demonstrate knowledge essential to the practice of contract management. Click the certification logos below to learn more about each program. Our Contracts Chief, Mandy Zenhari, currently retains a CPCM and is a member of NCMA.

Scrum Alliance Certified Scrum Master (CSM)

Scrum is a simple yet incredibly powerful set of principles and practices that helps teams deliver products in short cycles, enabling fast feedback, continual improvement, and rapid adaptation to change. Scrum training and certification fulfill the vision of the Agile Manifesto by fostering greater collaboration, productivity, and success among team members. This global movement transforms organizations and takes them to higher levels of performance. This educational model provides more meaningful training that helps people stay current with best practices. Further, as part of the Scrum Alliance® community, members interact with their peers and continuously develop their capabilities.

2018 © Tkacz Engineering L.L.C. All Rights Reserved