Certifications & Personnel

ITIL Certified Personnel

ITIL is a set of practices for IT Service Management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning IT services to the needs of a customer’s business.  The ITIL framework describes processes, procedures, tasks, and templates that are utilized for establishing integration with the organization’s strategy, delivering value, and maintaining a minimum level of competency. This allows our ITIL certified personnel to work with customers to establish a baseline from which planning, implementation and measurement can occur.

PMP Certified Personnel

The Project Management Institute (PMI) is the premier association for certification and training of project managers.  PMI has developed various certifications and training materials and programs to ensure project management best practices.  Based upon PMI’s Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK), PMI provides continual development and training for information technology certifications such as Project Manager Professionals, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP), and Program Management Professional (PgMP).

DAWIA Level 3

The Defense Acquisition Workforce Improvement Act (DAWIA) required the Department of Defense (DoD) to establish a process through which members in the acquisition workforce would be recognized as having achieved professional status.

DAWIA certification establishes that an employee meets the education, training, and experience standards required for a certain level in any acquisition, technology, and logistics career field. DoD Contracting personnel are required to take mandatory courses offered by the Defense Acquisition University (DAU) or courses that have been reviewed and deemed equivalent by DAU.

Our Contracts Chief, Mandy Zenhari, has attained DAWIA Level 3 certification.

Certified Professional Contract Manager (CPCM)

The CPCM, CFCM, and CCCM are certifications awarded to candidates who meet rigorous standards, including experience, education, training, and knowledge. They are professional designations of distinction, and carry the respect of their peers in the profession. The National Contract Management Association (NCMA) professional certification program is designed to elevate professional standards, enhance individual performance, and distinguish those who demonstrate knowledge essential to the practice of contract management. Click the certification logos below to learn more about each program. Our Contracts Chief, Mandy Zenhari, currently retains a CPCM and is a member of NCMA.

Scrum Alliance Certified Scrum Master (CSM)

Scrum is a simple yet incredibly powerful set of principles and practices that helps teams deliver products in short cycles, enabling fast feedback, continual improvement, and rapid adaptation to change. Scrum training and certification fulfill the vision of the Agile Manifesto by fostering greater collaboration, productivity, and success among team members. This global movement transforms organizations and takes them to higher levels of performance. This educational model provides more meaningful training that helps people stay current with best practices. Further, as part of the Scrum Alliance® community, members interact with their peers and continuously develop their capabilities.

2018 © Tkacz Engineering L.L.C. All Rights Reserved